Dreams and Sunday Morning

I had several bad dreams last night. I kept getting hot flashes but both my arms were cold. I dreamed over and over again that I would walk into a chemistry class and get harassed by my science teacher who I hated. Floyd grew his hair out to look like Michael Jackson, he got braces and was more effeminate. He was my safety net. He was watching this film based in Oakland/Berkeley about scientists exercising a coup and defending some discovery. There was a full on war. The film’s activities were synced with this three dimensional map that showed the activities from a view from the top. It was so amazing. I wasn’t sure if I was in the future or now. The things Floyd said felt good. And I wondered if I was in the future or not.

I dreamed that Pharrell and Nicki Minaj had sex and Nicki let me touch her booty. We were making out. And we were going to do Pharrell too. I wasn’t into Pharrell and maybe there wasn’t chemistry. He stopped me and said I was doing stuff like a white person and I got offended. Then I watched the two of them fuck and it was so erotic. I came from touching myself in my dream.

I woke up thinking about acceptance, popularity, and safety. June Ambrose’s daughter has this picture of her slightly chubby self carrying a fashion purse and her chin tilted up. I relate to her often. Not perfect but very confident. She’s so beautiful. I wondered how I could emulate that in my life. I constantly feel I need to be fixed and that I’m a work in progress. Could I just be perfect where I am? Could I make myself believe that and not feel like such a loser?

I’ve never felt like a loser my whole entire life until right now. I want to know why. I want to know how I can change it. In my dream, Floyd said you always want to know “how” things are.

I started having this goal since yesterday that perhaps I don’t want to learn massage and hair but I just want to manage a salon that includes all of those components. So that said, I just need to fund the space, manage the staff and think about how I develop my work further. Thinking about things from this angle, what do I need to do to be successful? How do I make it scalable? How do I manage it well?

Time to get up and get moving. No time to really sort these questions out. I gotta keep moving.

About ellerenaissance

Monikers: craze, igrlsoulja, ellrenaissance I am a buddhist, feminist, activist, certified yoga instructor, urban planner, asian american, southeast asian first born in America in my family (obvi) born and raised in the inner city of Oakland, CA. I have a very unique perspective on the world and I use this space to share my personal life and thoughts. Although I really want to disclose my identity, I keep my identity private because it protects the people who know me. I hope you enjoy my blog and I hope you comment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

